Workshops in Writing & Making Theatre as part of the RichMix Youth Takeover Festival

DSC_8303

The Youth Takeover Festival was held in August 2013 and provided free workshops and events for 16-21s.

Below is some of the feedback we received from our workshops:

‘Writing, improvisation, there are many threads to play with. There were so many differences between us and our interests and so many common things emerged’.

‘It’s been an amazing four days, working together. I loved how you can start from simple things and write something that’s not direct’.

‘I realised that there are so many important stories out there and you can respond to them, react to them. It was great seeing what we wrote this week come to life and learn from that’

‘I had seen writing as private and for myself and I wanted to learn how to collaborate. That’s what it’s been’

‘It’s a shame that it’s only four days. This should have been an intro week. I’m always so anxious to start things and I’ve realised there are so many ways to get the wheel turning. It was nice to have all the different techniques’.

‘Everyone is outstanding in their own ways. It’s changed my perspective on writing. I’ll take it more seriously now’.

‘Thank you kindly for these days. You’ve truly opened doors for me and made me fall in love with writing!! Good luck on all your creative endeavours. In any case you’re great teachers!!’

Leave a Reply

